I am the true vine, and my Father is the vine grower.

Gospel Jn 15:1-8

cards2014 (47 of 87)
Just as a branch cannot bear fruit on its own
unless it remains on the vine,
so neither can you unless you remain in me.
Homily Reflection: those who have left the Church, are not on the vine, our empty pews are filled with those empty vine branches. How can we fill these empty pews?  By word and example.

“Evangelization is not a program. It is to bring people into a relationship with Jesus” (Lifelong Faith Formation Director’s Meeting — September 17, 2009). We see evangelization as a continuous three-step process. We are invited to live this process and incorporate new parish members into this experience:

1. Discovering Jesus through a personal encounter with him.
2. Following Jesus, becoming his disciple.
3. Proclaiming the Good News is to be a witness of Jesus.


I am the vine, you are the branches.

Whoever remains in me and I in him will bear much fruit,
because without me you can do nothing.
Anyone who does not remain in me
will be thrown out like a branch and wither;
people will gather them and throw them into a fire
and they will be burned.
If you remain in me and my words remain in you,
ask for whatever you want and it will be done for you.
By this is my Father glorified,
that you bear much fruit and become my disciples.”
Categories: Believe | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

